Roberto Martinez to leave Wigan

All the latest breaking news,important match topics and great discussion can be found right here!

Moderators: Steely Hill, Moderators

Roberto Martinez to leave Wigan

Postby Hams » Tue May 28, 2013 2:10 pm

Wigan have announced this morning that Roberto Martinez has left the club.

The Spaniard took over as manager 4 years ago and won the FA Cup this year but couldn't prevent the Latics going down.

Has he made the right decision and will his next destination most likely be Everton?
Hams
Admin
Admin

Location: London Supports West Ham United and Atletico Madrid

Postby Steely Hill » Wed May 29, 2013 11:17 am

Whelan really is a tiresome little berk.

he must have SKy on speed dial with the daily updates he feels the need to give them. i've said it before but i can't understand why he is so insistent on whoring his manager out at every opportunity.

Martinez is massively over rated as a manager i feel. he'll do a decent job, i'm sure when he goes to Everton but i don't think he'll be eclipsing the efforts of Moyes who got where he was through a sturdy backline and grinding out draws rather than defeats - the total opposite of Mr Martinez.
Steely Hill
Admin
Admin

Postby Gazza-LFC » Wed May 29, 2013 2:35 pm

Martinez dragged this on so much until he knew who were interested in him,i have lost some respect for him after this...now he knows Everton are interested he's finally made the excuse that he's not the man for Wigan..Pathetic!!

Lets hope he's in another relegation scrap this season.
Gazza-LFC
Legend
Legend

Postby Gazza-LFC » Wed May 29, 2013 2:39 pm

Steely Hill wrote:Whelan really is a tiresome little berk.

he must have SKy on speed dial with the daily updates he feels the need to give them. i've said it before but i can't understand why he is so insistent on whoring his manager out at every opportunity.